Science Illuminated

About

See the holidays in a new light.

November 23 to December 30, Wednesday-Sunday
GROW Outdoor Gallery from 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Come celebrate the science behind our favorite holiday decorations – lights! This new holiday celebration will present a light display that uses leading-edge technology and science demonstrations to show the science of light. Engage in learning activities with science experiments and explore our outside GROW Gallery and indoor pavilion like never before.

Price

Wednesday & Thursday
$5 Members | $7 Non-Members

Friday, Saturday, & Sunday
$6 Members | $8 Non-Members

Free for children 2 and under. Discounts for groups of 10 or more. Timed-entry tickets required. Parking at our Oakland Parking Lot is free. No entry or parking at the McDonnell Planetarium.

 

Get Your Tickets

Upcoming

Fri. Nov 23
Sat. Nov 24
Sun. Nov 25
Wed. Nov 28
Thu. Nov 29
Fri. Nov 30
Sat. Dec 1
Sun. Dec 2
Wed. Dec 5
Thu. Dec 6
Fri. Dec 7
Sat. Dec 8
Sun. Dec 9
Wed. Dec 12
Thu. Dec 13
Fri. Dec 14
Sat. Dec 15
Sun. Dec 16
Wed. Dec 19
Thu. Dec 20
Fri. Dec 21
Sat. Dec 22
Sun. Dec 23
Wed. Dec 26
Thu. Dec 27
Fri. Dec 28
Sat. Dec 29
Sun. Dec 30

Friday, November 23

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Saturday, November 24

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Sunday, November 25

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Wednesday, November 28

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Thursday, November 29

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Friday, November 30

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Saturday, December 01

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Sunday, December 02

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Wednesday, December 05

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Thursday, December 06

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Friday, December 07

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Saturday, December 08

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Sunday, December 09

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Wednesday, December 12

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Thursday, December 13

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Friday, December 14

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Saturday, December 15

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Sunday, December 16

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Wednesday, December 19

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Thursday, December 20

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Friday, December 21

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Saturday, December 22

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Sunday, December 23

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Wednesday, December 26

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Thursday, December 27

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Friday, December 28

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Saturday, December 29

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Sunday, December 30

Science Illuminated
5:30 pm

Examples

Overview

Event Highlights

  • More than 75,000 lights set our outdoor venue, GROW, aglow
  • Engage in hands-on activities that will explore the science of light
  • Food and drink specials at GROW’s Fermentation Station for purchase, including chili, smores station, hot chocolate, adult beverages and more

Visit
See our other events and exhibits

Save on other events by becoming a Saint Louis Science Center member getting tickets early!

Upcoming Events

Become a Member