Board of Commissioners

2018 Officers

Juan Ferreira, Chairman

Gene Toombs, Vice Chairman

Joshua Randall, Secretary

Timothy Eberlein, Treasurer

City Commissioners

Timothy J. Eberlein, M.D., FACS

Bixby Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief, Barnes-Jewish Hospital
Spencer T. & Ann W. Olin Distinguished Professor
Director, Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center
Chairman, Department of Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief, Barnes-Jewish Hospital
Washington University School of Medicine

Juan Ferreira

Vice President, Global Marketing, Tech Development and Crop Protection
Business, Monsanto

Joshua Randall

President, Kwame Building Group, Inc

Donna Wilkinson

President, The Wilkinson Group
President, Board of Trustees

County Commissioners

Dr. Thomas F. George

Chancellor, University of Missouri-St. Louis

Shelley K. Lavender

President, Boeing Military Aircraft

William Rusnack

Former Executive

Frank Thurman

Corporate Vice President Marketing
Enterprise Holdings

Eugene Toombs

Chairman Emeritus, MiTek Industries, Inc.

Honorary Member

Dennis A. Muilenburg

Chairman, President, CEO, The Boeing Company

Board of Trustees

Donna Wilkinson, President

The Wilkinson Group, Inc.

Kevin R. Alm

Principal, Client Strategies Group – Solutions, Edward Jones

Todd A. Bastean

CEO, Bunge North America

Bryan L. Bell

Partner, KPMG LLP

Barbara Bridgewater

Community Volunteer

Lynn Britton

President & Chief Executive Officer, Mercy

James H. Buford

Retired President & Chief Executive Officer, Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis

Mark J. Bulanda

Executive Vice President, Emerson

Barry T. Cervantes

President, Camelot Life Coach Company

Dr. Lynn Cornelius

Winifred A. & Emma R. Showman Professor of Dermatology
Chief, Division of Dermatology
Washington University School of Medicine

Gerald E. Daniels

Retired, Engineered Support Systems

Arnold W. Donald

CEO, Carnival Corporation

Susan Elliot

Chairman of the Board, Systems Service Enterprises Inc.

Richard C. D. Fleming

Chairman, Community Development Ventures, Inc.

G. Patrick Galvin

Retired Vice President, Consumer Wireline,
DSL & Wholesale Delivery, AT&T

Harvey A. Harris

Former Managing Partner, The Stolar Partnership

Mary Lee Hermann (of Council)

Community Volunteer

William F. Holekamp

President, Holekamp Capital

Dr. Martin H. Israel

Professor of Physics, Washington University in St. Louis

Dr. Hattie R. Jackson

Retired Associate Dean/Academic Support, Forest Park Community College

Frank Jacobs

Business Manager, IBEW Local 1

Lyda Krewson (Ex-Officio)

Mayor, City of St. Louis

Robert J. Krieger

Retired, Boeing Chief Technology Officer & President, Phantom Works, The Boeing Company

Carol B. Loeb


John F. McDonnell (Life Trustee)

Retired Chairman of the Board, McDonnell Douglas Corporation

RADM Lee J. Metcalf, USN (Ret.)

Vice President, Public Sector Division, Daugherty Business Solutions

Traci O’Bryan

President & CEO, Arcturis

Joseph F. Reagan

Former President & Chief Executive Officer, St. Louis Regional Chamber

Jerry E. Ritter (Life Trustee)

Former Executive Vice President, Anheuser-Busch Companies, Inc.

Donn Rubin

President & CEO, BioSTL

Kent Schien

Former CEO, Innoventor

Kathleen R. Sherby

Partner, Bryan Cave LLP

Steve V. Stenger (Ex-Officio)

County Executive, St. Louis County

Dr. Donald Suggs

President & Publisher, The St. Louis American

Dr. David J. Werner

Chancellor Emeritus, Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville

Dr. Mark S. Wrighton

Chancellor, Washington University in St. Louis