Live Sky: Magnificent Moon (Premium Show)

About

Timeless Beauty

Throughout time the Moon has beckoned humanity to look up and witness its beauty. Through observations ancient humans would create calendars, cultural traditions and the science of astronomy.

Price

This is a paid experience.
Adults (ages 13-59): $6, $7 for premium star shows
Children (ages 2-12) / Seniors (ages 60+): $5, $6 for premium star shows
Military: $4
Members: Free

Same-day tickets for Planetarium shows are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Prices may vary depending on shows. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Overview

Our Amazing Moon

In this star show we will explore a few of the myths, phenomena, misconceptions and hoaxes related to the Moon and the Apollo Program to better understand our silent neighbor in space and to show how anyone can study and explore the Moon from our backyards. After the star show visitors can join Planetarium staff as they continue to explore concepts related to the Moon through demonstrations.

Buy Tickets Now

Planetarium

Showtimes

Wed. Aug 21
Thu. Aug 22
Fri. Aug 23
Sat. Aug 24
Sun. Aug 25
Mon. Aug 26
Tue. Aug 27
Wed. Aug 28
Thu. Aug 29
Fri. Aug 30
Sat. Aug 31
Sun. Sep 1
Mon. Sep 2
Tue. Sep 3
Wed. Sep 4
Thu. Sep 5
Fri. Sep 6
Sat. Sep 7
Sun. Sep 8
Mon. Sep 9
Tue. Sep 10
Wed. Sep 11
Thu. Sep 12
Fri. Sep 13
Sat. Sep 14
Sun. Sep 15
Mon. Sep 16
Tue. Sep 17
Wed. Sep 18
Thu. Sep 19
Fri. Sep 20
Sat. Sep 21
Sun. Sep 22
Sat. Sep 28
Sun. Sep 29
Mon. Sep 30

Wednesday, August 21

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Thursday, August 22

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Friday, August 23

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Saturday, August 24

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Sunday, August 25

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Monday, August 26

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Tuesday, August 27

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Wednesday, August 28

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Thursday, August 29

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Friday, August 30

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Saturday, August 31

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Sunday, September 01

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Monday, September 02

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Tuesday, September 03

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Wednesday, September 04

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Thursday, September 05

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Friday, September 06

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Saturday, September 07

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Sunday, September 08

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Monday, September 09

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Tuesday, September 10

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Wednesday, September 11

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Thursday, September 12

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Friday, September 13

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Saturday, September 14

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Sunday, September 15

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Monday, September 16

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Tuesday, September 17

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Wednesday, September 18

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Thursday, September 19

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Friday, September 20

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Saturday, September 21

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Sunday, September 22

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Saturday, September 28

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Sunday, September 29

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm

Monday, September 30

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
2:30 pm
Visit
Members stargaze at a discount.

Save on Planetarium star shows with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the McDonnell Planetarium.

We also offer hearing assist devices for Planetarium star shows. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in a hearing assist device, or speak with a Planetarium team member before your program begins.

With advance notice, the Planetarium offers Feeling the Stars, a custom tactile program for visitors with vision impairments that pairs with The Little Star That Could.

More About Accessibility