Live Sky: The Constellations

About

Ancient Guides

Constellations are what we use to organize the sky, they help us locate the objects of interest to astronomy and they provide us a way to travel back in time to explore the ancient people who named them.

Price

This is a paid experience.
Adults (ages 13-59): $6, $7 for premium star shows
Children (ages 2-12) / Seniors (ages 60+): $5, $6 for premium star shows
Military: $4
Members: Free

Same-day tickets for Planetarium shows are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Prices may vary depending on shows. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Overview

Our Night Skies

For ancient astronomers, the constellations were not only the products of scientific pursuits but often times also served as a means to understand their world and their very existence. Cultures around the world developed rich traditions seeped in astronomy that included their own interpretation of the constellations. Join us for this live presentation as we explore all about the constellations in our night skies.

Buy Tickets Now

Planetarium

Showtimes

Fri. Dec 13
Sat. Dec 14
Sun. Dec 15
Mon. Dec 16
Tue. Dec 17
Wed. Dec 18
Thu. Dec 19
Fri. Dec 20
Sat. Dec 21
Sun. Dec 22
Mon. Dec 23
Tue. Dec 24
Thu. Dec 26
Fri. Dec 27
Sat. Dec 28
Sun. Dec 29
Mon. Dec 30
Tue. Dec 31
Wed. Jan 1
Thu. Jan 2
Fri. Jan 3
Sat. Jan 4
Sun. Jan 5
Mon. Jan 6
Tue. Jan 7
Wed. Jan 8
Thu. Jan 9
Fri. Jan 10
Sat. Jan 11
Sun. Jan 12
Mon. Jan 13
Tue. Jan 14
Wed. Jan 15
Thu. Jan 16
Fri. Jan 17
Sat. Jan 18
Sun. Jan 19
Mon. Jan 20
Tue. Jan 21
Wed. Jan 22
Thu. Jan 23
Fri. Jan 24
Sat. Jan 25
Sun. Jan 26
Mon. Jan 27
Tue. Jan 28
Wed. Jan 29
Thu. Jan 30
Fri. Jan 31

Friday, December 13

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Saturday, December 14

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Sunday, December 15

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Monday, December 16

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Tuesday, December 17

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Wednesday, December 18

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Thursday, December 19

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Friday, December 20

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Saturday, December 21

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Sunday, December 22

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Monday, December 23

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Tuesday, December 24

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Thursday, December 26

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Friday, December 27

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Saturday, December 28

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Sunday, December 29

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Monday, December 30

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Tuesday, December 31

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Wednesday, January 01

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Thursday, January 02

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Friday, January 03

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Saturday, January 04

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Sunday, January 05

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
4:30 pm

Monday, January 06

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Tuesday, January 07

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Wednesday, January 08

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Thursday, January 09

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Friday, January 10

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Saturday, January 11

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Sunday, January 12

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Monday, January 13

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Tuesday, January 14

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Wednesday, January 15

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Thursday, January 16

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Friday, January 17

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Saturday, January 18

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Sunday, January 19

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Monday, January 20

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Tuesday, January 21

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Wednesday, January 22

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Thursday, January 23

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Friday, January 24

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Saturday, January 25

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Sunday, January 26

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Monday, January 27

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Tuesday, January 28

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Wednesday, January 29

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Thursday, January 30

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm

Friday, January 31

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Visit
Members stargaze at a discount.

Save on Planetarium star shows with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the McDonnell Planetarium.

We also offer hearing assist devices for Planetarium star shows. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in a hearing assist device, or speak with a Planetarium team member before your program begins.

With advance notice, the Planetarium offers Feeling the Stars, a custom tactile program for visitors with vision impairments that pairs with The Little Star That Could.

More About Accessibility