Live Sky: The Constellations

About

Ancient Guides

Constellations are what we use to organize the sky, they help us locate the objects of interest to astronomy and they provide us a way to travel back in time to explore the ancient people who named them.

Price

This is a paid experience.
Adults (ages 13-59): $6, $7 for premium star shows
Children (ages 2-12) / Seniors (ages 60+): $5, $6 for premium star shows
Military: $4
Members: Free

Same-day tickets for Planetarium shows are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Prices may vary depending on shows. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Overview

Our Night Skies

For ancient astronomers, the constellations were not only the products of scientific pursuits but often times also served as a means to understand their world and their very existence. Cultures around the world developed rich traditions seeped in astronomy that included their own interpretation of the constellations. Join us for this live presentation as we explore all about the constellations in our night skies.

Buy Tickets Now

Planetarium

Showtimes

Fri. Apr 26
Sat. Apr 27
Sun. Apr 28
Mon. Apr 29
Tue. Apr 30
Wed. May 1
Thu. May 2
Fri. May 3
Sat. May 4
Sun. May 5
Mon. May 6
Tue. May 7
Wed. May 8
Thu. May 9
Fri. May 10
Sat. May 11
Sun. May 12
Mon. May 13
Tue. May 14
Wed. May 15
Thu. May 16
Fri. May 17
Sat. May 18
Sun. May 19
Mon. May 20
Tue. May 21
Wed. May 22
Thu. May 23
Fri. May 24
Sat. May 25
Sun. May 26
Mon. May 27
Tue. May 28
Wed. May 29
Thu. May 30
Fri. May 31

Friday, April 26

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Saturday, April 27

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Sunday, April 28

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Monday, April 29

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Tuesday, April 30

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Wednesday, May 01

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Thursday, May 02

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Friday, May 03

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Saturday, May 04

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Sunday, May 05

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Monday, May 06

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Tuesday, May 07

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Wednesday, May 08

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Thursday, May 09

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
10:30 am
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Friday, May 10

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Saturday, May 11

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Sunday, May 12

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Monday, May 13

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Tuesday, May 14

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Wednesday, May 15

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Thursday, May 16

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Friday, May 17

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Saturday, May 18

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Sunday, May 19

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Monday, May 20

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Tuesday, May 21

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Wednesday, May 22

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Thursday, May 23

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Friday, May 24

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Saturday, May 25

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Sunday, May 26

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Monday, May 27

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Tuesday, May 28

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Wednesday, May 29

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Thursday, May 30

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm

Friday, May 31

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Visit
Members stargaze at a discount.

Save on Planetarium star shows with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the McDonnell Planetarium.

We also offer hearing assist devices for Planetarium star shows. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in a hearing assist device, or speak with a Planetarium team member before your program begins.

With advance notice, the Planetarium offers Feeling the Stars, a custom tactile program for visitors with vision impairments that pairs with The Little Star That Could.

More About Accessibility