Board of Commissioners

2021 Officers


Mark J. Bulanda, Interim Chairman

Timothy Eberlein, Vice Chairman

Joshua Randall, Secretary

Michael Schulz, Treasurer

City Commissioners

David Baringer

Client Performance Reporting – Production Team
Edward Jones

Timothy J. Eberlein, M.D., FACS

Bixby Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief, Barnes-Jewish Hospital
Spencer T. & Ann W. Olin Distinguished Professor
Director, Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center
Chairman, Department of Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine

Gena Gunn McClendon, PhD

Director, Voter Access Engagement, Co-Director,
Financial Capability & Asset Building Initiatives
Adjunct Professor, Center for Social Development in
The Brown School at Washington University St. Louis

Joshua Randall

President, Kane Development

Michael Schulz

CFO/Head of Finance, Crop Science, Bayer

Dr. Donald Suggs

President & Publisher, The St. Louis American

County Commissioners

Mark J. Bulanda

Senior Vice President, Planning and Development, Emerson

Dr. Glen Stettin

Senior Vice President, Clinical Research & New Solutions & Chief Innovation Officer, Express Scripts

Frank Thurman

Vice President
Enterprise Fleet Management, Enterprise Holdings

Dr. Mark S. Wrighton

Professor and Chancellor Emeritus, Washington University in St. Louis

Board of Trustees

Kevin R. Alm

Principal, Client Strategies Group – Solutions, Edward Jones

Bryan L. Bell

Retired Partner, KPMG LLP

Barbara Bridgewater

Community Volunteer

Lynn Britton

President & Chief Executive Officer, Mercy

Barry T. Cervantes

President, Camelot Life Coach Company

Dr. Lynn Cornelius

Winifred A. & Emma R. Showman Professor of Dermatology
Chief, Division of Dermatology
Washington University School of Medicine

Jim Curran

Executive Vice President, Electrical Connection

Susan Elliot

Chairman of the Board, Systems Service Enterprises Inc.

Richard C. D. Fleming

Chairman, Community Development Ventures, Inc.

Paris T. Forest

Director, Information Technology, The Boeing Company

G. Patrick Galvin

Retired Vice President, Consumer Wireline,
DSL & Wholesale Delivery, AT&T

Harvey A. Harris

Former Managing Partner, The Stolar Partnership

Jerome Harris (Ex-Officio)

Youth Leader

Dr. Martin H. Israel

Professor of Physics, Washington University in St. Louis

Frank Jacobs

Business Manager, IBEW Local 1

Tishaura Jones (Ex-Officio)

Mayor, City of St. Louis

Robert J. Krieger

Retired, Boeing Chief Technology Officer & President, Phantom Works, The Boeing Company

Carol B. Loeb


John F. McDonnell (Life Trustee)

Retired Chairman of the Board, McDonnell Douglas Corporation

RADM Lee J. Metcalf, USN (Ret.)

Vice President, Public Sector Division, Daugherty Business Solutions

Elizabeth E. Niedringhaus

President & Chief Executive Officer, SSE

Kenneth A. Olliff

Vice President for Research, St. Louis University

Dr. Sam Page (Ex-officio)

County Executive, St. Louis County

Jerry E. Ritter (Life Trustee)

Former Executive Vice President, Anheuser-Busch Companies, Inc.

Donn Rubin

President & CEO, BioSTL

Kent Schien

Former CEO, Innoventor

Kathleen R. Sherby

Partner, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Judy Sindecuse

CEO/Managing Partner, Capital Innovators

Zar Toolan

General Partner, CSG Systems & PMO, Edward Jones

Kenneth L. Wagner

Vice President and Member, Board of Trustees
Academy of Science – St. Louis

Candace D. Webster

Technology Communications Executive

Dr. David J. Werner

Chancellor Emeritus, Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville