Live Sky Tonight

About

Your Sky…TONIGHT

Relax under the clearest night sky in St. Louis as our skilled presenters lead you on tour of the best the night has to offer. This live show is different every time, so stop back again to discover the changing stars, planets, and other celestial events visible from your own backyard.

Average Show Length: 40-45 minutes

Buy Tickets Now

Members can get their free tickets to the Planetarium by logging in online.

Members Online Ticket Login

Overview

Experience The Night

The sky overhead is always changing, and so is our show! Relax under the largest artificial sky in the Western Hemisphere, and we guarantee you will always see something new.

This live show will explore:

  • The stars and constellations currently visible above St. Louis
  • Location and characteristics of visible planets
  • Current and upcoming celestial phenomena like meteor showers, planetary conjunctions, and comets
  • Current events and space news

Teachers: This show is recommended for all ages and can be tailored to fit a particular age group.

Buy Tickets Now

Members can get their free tickets to the Planetarium by logging in online.

Members Online Ticket Login

Star Show Pricing

This is a paid experience.

Ages

Price
Members FREE*
Children (ages 2-12) $5
Adults (ages 13-59) $6
Seniors (ages 60+) $5
Military $4

Groups (10 or more): $5 for school groups, $5 for all other groups

Group Visit Information

Up to 8 Free tickets every day based on membership level
Become a Member

Star Dates Hero

SHOWTIMES

Mon. Oct 18
Thu. Oct 21
Fri. Oct 22
Sat. Oct 23
Sun. Oct 24
Mon. Oct 25
Thu. Oct 28
Fri. Oct 29
Sat. Oct 30
Sun. Oct 31
Mon. Nov 1
Thu. Nov 4
Fri. Nov 5
Sat. Nov 6
Sun. Nov 7
Mon. Nov 8
Thu. Nov 11
Fri. Nov 12
Sat. Nov 13
Sun. Nov 14
Mon. Nov 15
Thu. Nov 18
Fri. Nov 19
Sat. Nov 20
Sun. Nov 21
Mon. Nov 22

Monday, October 18

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Thursday, October 21

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Friday, October 22

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Saturday, October 23

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Sunday, October 24

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Monday, October 25

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Thursday, October 28

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Friday, October 29

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Saturday, October 30

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Sunday, October 31

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Monday, November 01

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Thursday, November 04

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Friday, November 05

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Saturday, November 06

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Sunday, November 07

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Monday, November 08

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Thursday, November 11

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Friday, November 12

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Saturday, November 13

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Sunday, November 14

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Monday, November 15

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Thursday, November 18

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Friday, November 19

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Saturday, November 20

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Sunday, November 21

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm

Monday, November 22

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky Tonight
11:30 am
3:15 pm
Location

Star Shows take place in the Star Bay, the 2nd floor, of the Planetarium. Access is available through the stairs or elevator from the main Planetarium lobby.

Membership

Members stargaze for free.

Love the Planetarium? Become a Science Center member and watch star shows for free with every visit, as well as get a full year of additional members-only benefits.

Plus, members help support the Science Center and our mission to make science learning open to everyone.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the McDonnell Planetarium.

We also offer hearing assist devices for Planetarium star shows. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in a hearing assist device, or speak with a Planetarium team member before your program begins.

With advance notice, the Planetarium offers Feeling the Stars, a custom tactile program for visitors with vision impairments that pairs with The Little Star That Could.

More About Accessibility