Live Sky: Tonight

About

Explore the Skies

See what is currently visible in the night sky including constellations, planets, the current Moon phase and any other special astronomical events such as meteor showers or comets, etc. We will also feature current space exploration such as the rovers on Mars.

Price

This is a paid experience.
Adults (ages 13-59): $6, $7 for premium star shows
Children (ages 2-12) / Seniors (ages 60+): $5, $6 for premium star shows
Military: $4
Members: Free

Same-day tickets for Planetarium shows are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Prices may vary depending on shows. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Overview

Your Night Sky

Take the opportunity to learn about the world above you with our show.

Teachers: This show is recommended for all age groups and can be tailored to fit a particular age group.

Buy Tickets Now

Planetarium

SHOWTIMES

Sun. Dec 16
Mon. Dec 17
Tue. Dec 18
Wed. Dec 19
Thu. Dec 20
Fri. Dec 21
Sat. Dec 22
Sun. Dec 23
Mon. Dec 24
Wed. Dec 26
Thu. Dec 27
Fri. Dec 28
Sat. Dec 29
Sun. Dec 30
Mon. Dec 31

Sunday, December 16

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Monday, December 17

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Tuesday, December 18

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Wednesday, December 19

Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
11:30 am
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Thursday, December 20

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Friday, December 21

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Saturday, December 22

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Sunday, December 23

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Monday, December 24

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am

Wednesday, December 26

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Thursday, December 27

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Friday, December 28

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Saturday, December 29

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Sunday, December 30

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Monday, December 31

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
Visit
Members stargaze at a discount.

Save on Planetarium star shows with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the McDonnell Planetarium.

We also offer hearing assist devices for Planetarium star shows. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in a hearing assist device, or speak with a Planetarium team member before your program begins.

With advance notice, the Planetarium offers Feeling the Stars, a custom tactile program for visitors with vision impairments that pairs with The Little Star That Could.

More About Accessibility