Live Sky: Tonight

About

Explore the Skies

See what is currently visible in the night sky including constellations, planets, the current Moon phase and any other special astronomical events such as meteor showers or comets, etc. We will also feature current space exploration such as the rovers on Mars.

Price

This is a paid experience.
Adults (ages 13-59): $6, $7 for premium star shows
Children (ages 2-12) / Seniors (ages 60+): $5, $6 for premium star shows
Military: $4
Members: Free

Same-day tickets for Planetarium shows are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Prices may vary depending on shows. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Overview

Your Night Sky

Take the opportunity to learn about the world above you with our show.

Teachers: This show is recommended for all age groups and can be tailored to fit a particular age group.

Buy Tickets Now

Planetarium

SHOWTIMES

Wed. Aug 21
Thu. Aug 22
Fri. Aug 23
Sat. Aug 24
Sun. Aug 25
Mon. Aug 26
Tue. Aug 27
Wed. Aug 28
Thu. Aug 29
Fri. Aug 30
Sat. Aug 31
Sun. Sep 1
Mon. Sep 2
Tue. Sep 3
Wed. Sep 4
Thu. Sep 5
Fri. Sep 6
Sat. Sep 7
Sun. Sep 8
Mon. Sep 9
Tue. Sep 10
Wed. Sep 11
Thu. Sep 12
Fri. Sep 13
Sat. Sep 14
Sun. Sep 15
Mon. Sep 16
Tue. Sep 17
Wed. Sep 18
Thu. Sep 19
Fri. Sep 20
Sat. Sep 21
Sun. Sep 22
Sat. Sep 28
Sun. Sep 29
Mon. Sep 30

Wednesday, August 21

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Thursday, August 22

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Friday, August 23

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Saturday, August 24

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Sunday, August 25

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Monday, August 26

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Tuesday, August 27

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Wednesday, August 28

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Thursday, August 29

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Friday, August 30

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Saturday, August 31

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Sunday, September 01

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Monday, September 02

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Tuesday, September 03

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Wednesday, September 04

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Thursday, September 05

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Friday, September 06

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Saturday, September 07

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Sunday, September 08

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Monday, September 09

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Tuesday, September 10

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Wednesday, September 11

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Thursday, September 12

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Friday, September 13

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Saturday, September 14

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Sunday, September 15

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Monday, September 16

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Tuesday, September 17

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Wednesday, September 18

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Thursday, September 19

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Friday, September 20

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Saturday, September 21

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Sunday, September 22

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Saturday, September 28

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm

Sunday, September 29

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Monday, September 30

Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
Visit
Members stargaze at a discount.

Save on Planetarium star shows with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the McDonnell Planetarium.

We also offer hearing assist devices for Planetarium star shows. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in a hearing assist device, or speak with a Planetarium team member before your program begins.

With advance notice, the Planetarium offers Feeling the Stars, a custom tactile program for visitors with vision impairments that pairs with The Little Star That Could.

More About Accessibility