Visit Planner

Choose the attractions you would like to see and let us sort out your day.

BECOME A SCIENCE CENTER MEMBER TODAY!

Members enjoy discounts on classes and programs!

Preschool Science Series

Engage your young scientist in science-related learning with the Preschool Science Series!

Through interactive stories and hands-on exploration, children learn about science, as well as language, problem solving and social skills.

$10 per child (ages 3+)

$8 for members.

Space is limited.

Reservations required by the Friday prior to class date.

Call 314.289.4424.

One adult per 4 children required.

Monday and Tuesday classes are located in the GROW meeting room on the first floor near the entrance to GROW.

Plant Power
Discover the power of plants as they transform from seed to flower. Dissect a plant and prepare a seed to observe as it sprouts at home.

Monday, May 8
Tuesday, May 9

Fruits and Veggies
Taste, dissect, and create art as you explore the world of fruits and veggies. Please let reservationist know of any food allergies or dietary restrictions.

Monday, May 15
Tuesday, May 16

Farm Animals
Learn about farm animals and the role that they play in food production. Please let reservationist know of any food or animal allergies.

Monday, May 22
Tuesday, May 23

Insects and Spiders
Explore insects and spiders that aren’t so creepy, but a little crawly. Learn the important roles they play in our world.

Monday, June 12
Tuesday, June 13

Bats vs. Birds
Learn the similarities and differences between these flying animals, and how they help with pollination.

Monday, June 19
Tuesday, June 20

Life Underground
Dig deep and discover plants, animals, and a few surprises that can be found underground.

Monday, June 26
Tuesday, June 27

Build it!
Inspired by the Three Little Pigs, build a house using reclaimed materials. Then put your house to the test in front of our Big Bad Wolf Fan!

Monday, July 10
Tuesday, July 11

Bridges
Join us as we construct bridges and test their strength and length using engineering techniques.

Monday, July 17
Tuesday, July 18

Flying Machines
How does wind help things fly? Find out as you test different kinds of flight.

Monday, July 24
Tuesday, July 25

Super Sun
Learn about the power of the sun and its impact on our lives.

Monday, August 14
Tuesday, August 15

Marvelous Moon
The moon is a familiar object in the night sky. Learn about its features and create an artistic model of the moon to take home.

Monday, August 21
Tuesday, August 22

Space Explorer
Imagine possibilities for space exploration and build a model of your idea.

Monday, August 28
Tuesday, August 29

Saturday classes are located in the GROW Pavilion classroom in the GROW exhibit.

Plant Power
Discover the power of plants as they transform from seed to flower. Dissect a plant and prepare a seed to observe as it sprouts at home.
Saturday, May 13

Insects and Spiders
Explore insects and spiders that aren’t so creepy, but a little crawly. Learn the important roles they play in our world.
Saturday, June 17

Build it!
Inspired by the Three Little Pigs, build a house using reclaimed materials. Then put your house to the test in front of our Big Bad Wolf Fan!
Saturday, July 15

Super Sun
Learn about the power of the sun and its impact on our lives.
Saturday, August 19

Thursday classes are located in the GROW meeting room on the first floor near the entrance to GROW.

Farm Animals
Learn about farm animals and the role that they play in food production. Please let reservationist know of any food or animal allergies.
Thursday, June 1

Fruits and Veggies
Taste, dissect, and create art as you explore the world of fruits and veggies. Please let reservationist know of any food allergies or dietary restrictions.
Thursday, June 8

Insects and Spiders
Explore insects and spiders that aren’t so creepy, but a little crawly. Learn the important roles they play in our world.
Thursday, June 15

Bats vs. Birds
Learn the similarities and differences between these flying animals, and how they help with pollination.
Thursday, June 22

Life Underground
Dig deep and discover plants, animals, and a few surprises that can be found underground.
Thursday, June 29

Plant Power
Discover the power of plants as they transform from seed to flower. Dissect a plant and prepare a seed to observe as it sprouts at home.
Thursday, July 6

Build it!
Inspired by the Three Little Pigs, build a house using reclaimed materials. Then put your house to the test in front of our Big Bad Wolf Fan!
Thursday, July 13

Bridges
Join us as we construct bridges and test their strength and length using engineering techniques.
Thursday, July 20

Flying Machines
How does wind help things fly? Find out as you test different kinds of flight.
Thursday, July 27

Marvelous Moon
The moon is a familiar object in the night sky. Learn about its features and create an artistic model of the moon to take home.
Thursday, August 3

Super Sun
Learn about the power of the sun and its impact on our lives.
Thursday, August 10