Science Storytime

About

Connect with Curiosity through the Magic of Storybooks

We invite our youngest visitors, along with their friends and families, to join us at the Energy Stage for Science Story Time. Enjoy an interactive read-aloud of a science-themed picture book, followed by a short demonstration or discussion connected to the book’s main concepts.

Free

Looking for more great science-themed books? Consider these titles for your young scientist at the St. Louis Public Library!

Upcoming
Fri. Dec 3
Sat. Dec 4
Sun. Dec 5
Fri. Dec 10
Sat. Dec 11
Sun. Dec 12
Fri. Dec 17
Sat. Dec 18
Sun. Dec 19
Fri. Dec 24
Sat. Dec 25
Sun. Dec 26
Fri. Dec 31
Sat. Jan 1
Sun. Jan 2
Fri. Jan 7
Sat. Jan 8
Sun. Jan 9
Fri. Jan 14
Sat. Jan 15
Sun. Jan 16
Fri. Jan 21
Sat. Jan 22
Sun. Jan 23

Friday, December 03

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, December 04

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, December 05

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, December 10

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, December 11

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, December 12

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, December 17

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, December 18

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, December 19

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, December 24

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, December 25

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, December 26

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, December 31

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, January 01

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, January 02

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, January 07

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, January 08

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, January 09

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, January 14

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, January 15

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, January 16

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, January 21

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, January 22

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, January 23

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Boy using space shuttle in Discovery Room.

Learn more
There’s even more for young scientists.

Energy Stage

Discovery Room