Science Storytime

About

Connect with Curiosity through the Magic of Storybooks

We invite our youngest visitors, along with their friends and families, to join us at the Energy Stage for Science Story Time. Enjoy an interactive read-aloud of a science-themed picture book, followed by a short demonstration or discussion connected to the book’s main concepts.

Free

Looking for more great science-themed books? Consider these titles for your young scientist at the St. Louis Public Library!

Upcoming
Fri. Oct 22
Sat. Oct 23
Sun. Oct 24
Fri. Oct 29
Sat. Oct 30
Sun. Oct 31
Fri. Nov 5
Sat. Nov 6
Sun. Nov 7
Sun. Nov 14
Sun. Nov 21
Sun. Nov 28
Sun. Dec 5

Friday, October 22

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, October 23

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, October 24

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, October 29

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, October 30

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, October 31

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Friday, November 05

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, November 06

Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, November 07

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Sunday, November 14

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Sunday, November 21

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Sunday, November 28

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Sunday, December 05

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Boy using space shuttle in Discovery Room.

Learn more
There’s even more for young scientists.

Energy Stage

Discovery Room