Planetarium Shows

Experience a beautiful, realistic, simulated night on our 24-meter dome.

Come visit the James S. McDonnell Planetarium and see a star show featuring our ZEISS UNIVERSARIUM Model IX projector, the first and only in the Americas to use brilliant, sustainable LEDs. Shows are hourly on the half hour and include a 30-minute Planetarium show in the Orthwein StarBay and a self-guided tour of the Boeing Space Station after the show.

Price

This is a paid experience.

Adults (ages 13-59): $6
Children (ages 2-12) / Seniors (ages 60+): $5
Military: $4
Members: Free

Planetarium SHows

Current Star Show Schedule

Shows are subject to change. Please call ahead at 314.289.4400 to confirm show availability during the times listed.

Sat. Feb 23
Sun. Feb 24
Mon. Feb 25
Tue. Feb 26
Wed. Feb 27
Thu. Feb 28
Fri. Mar 1
Sat. Mar 2
Sun. Mar 3
Mon. Mar 4
Tue. Mar 5
Wed. Mar 6
Thu. Mar 7
Fri. Mar 8
Sat. Mar 9
Sun. Mar 10
Mon. Mar 11
Tue. Mar 12
Wed. Mar 13
Thu. Mar 14
Fri. Mar 15
Sat. Mar 16
Sun. Mar 17
Mon. Mar 18
Tue. Mar 19
Wed. Mar 20
Thu. Mar 21
Fri. Mar 22
Sat. Mar 23
Sun. Mar 24
Mon. Mar 25
Tue. Mar 26
Wed. Mar 27
Thu. Mar 28
Fri. Mar 29
Sat. Mar 30
Sun. Mar 31
Mon. Apr 1
Tue. Apr 2
Wed. Apr 3
Thu. Apr 4
Fri. Apr 5
Sat. Apr 6
Sun. Apr 7
Mon. Apr 8
Tue. Apr 9
Wed. Apr 10
Thu. Apr 11
Fri. Apr 12
Sat. Apr 13
Sun. Apr 14
Mon. Apr 15
Tue. Apr 16
Wed. Apr 17
Thu. Apr 18
Fri. Apr 19
Sat. Apr 20
Sun. Apr 21
Mon. Apr 22
Wed. Apr 24

Saturday, February 23

Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm

Sunday, February 24

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, February 25

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, February 26

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
11:30 am
Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, February 27

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, February 28

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, March 01

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, March 02

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, March 03

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, March 04

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, March 05

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, March 06

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, March 07

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, March 08

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, March 09

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, March 10

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, March 11

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, March 12

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
11:30 am
Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, March 13

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, March 14

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, March 15

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, March 16

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, March 17

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, March 18

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, March 19

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, March 20

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, March 21

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, March 22

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, March 23

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, March 24

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, March 25

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, March 26

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, March 27

Planetarium: Live Sky: Moon
11:30 am
Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, March 28

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, March 29

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, March 30

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, March 31

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, April 01

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, April 02

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, April 03

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, April 04

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, April 05

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, April 06

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, April 07

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, April 08

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, April 09

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, April 10

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, April 11

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, April 12

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, April 13

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm
Night Sky
Planetarium: Live Sky: Tonight
11:30 am
3:30 pm
The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, April 14

Planetarium: Live Sky: The Constellations
1:30 pm
Planetarium: Live Sky: Mission Mars
2:30 pm