Makerspace

About

Imagine, collaborate and create something awesome.

Makerspace is an interactive community-oriented space where you can create and learn skills using a variety of tools and materials. Use your own creativity as you explore science, technology and engineering principles! Get inspired to be a maker. Play, build, imagine, adapt, modify, work together and have fun.

This exhibit is free.

MakerSpace is designed for ages 7 and up, best for multi-generational groups!

Free

Conversation Stations

As we adapt to new approaches to hands on education, please visit one of our two engagement stations located in the Garage and Classroom. Talk to staff as they demonstrate cutting edge technology or traditional tools. Learn the basics of laser engraving, 3d printing, sewing, carpentry or illustration. Come say “hi” and see what the team is making today.

Maker’s Physically Distanced Programs

Until we can be hands on educators again, we are going to do the next best thing. Through using a repurposed security camera, a monitor and a microphone, our staff will be assisting visitors through our new Physically Distanced Maker Programs. During our programs you can expect a safe, clean space with limited capacity and time to tinker with a hands-on activity.

Upcoming Sessions

Dates and times subject to change

Thu. Mar 4
Fri. Mar 5
Sat. Mar 6
Sun. Mar 7
Mon. Mar 8
Thu. Mar 11
Fri. Mar 12
Sat. Mar 13
Sun. Mar 14
Mon. Mar 15
Thu. Mar 18
Fri. Mar 19
Sat. Mar 20
Sun. Mar 21
Mon. Mar 22
Thu. Mar 25
Fri. Mar 26
Sat. Mar 27
Sun. Mar 28
Mon. Mar 29
Thu. Apr 1
Fri. Apr 2
Sat. Apr 3
Sun. Apr 4
Mon. Apr 5
Thu. Apr 8
Fri. Apr 9
Sat. Apr 10
Sun. Apr 11
Mon. Apr 12
Thu. Apr 15
Fri. Apr 16
Sat. Apr 17
Sun. Apr 18
Mon. Apr 19
Thu. Apr 22
Fri. Apr 23
Sat. Apr 24
Sun. Apr 25
Mon. Apr 26
Thu. Apr 29
Fri. Apr 30
Sat. May 1

Thursday, March 04

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, March 05

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, March 06

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Sunday, March 07

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Monday, March 08

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Thursday, March 11

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, March 12

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, March 13

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Sunday, March 14

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Monday, March 15

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Thursday, March 18

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, March 19

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, March 20

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Sunday, March 21

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Monday, March 22

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Thursday, March 25

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, March 26

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, March 27

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Sunday, March 28

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Monday, March 29

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Thursday, April 01

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, April 02

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, April 03

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Sunday, April 04

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Monday, April 05

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Thursday, April 08

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, April 09

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, April 10

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Sunday, April 11

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Monday, April 12

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Thursday, April 15

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, April 16

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, April 17

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Sunday, April 18

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Monday, April 19

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Thursday, April 22

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, April 23

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, April 24

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Sunday, April 25

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Monday, April 26

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Thursday, April 29

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Friday, April 30

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm

Saturday, May 01

Makerspace Exhibit Entrance
Makerspace: Ozobots
2:00 pm
Activities

What’s inside.

Scientific Illustration

Come draw specimens from the Science Center’s collection and test your skill as an observational artist.

Float and Fly

Check out the new and improved materials for our Float and Fly. Experiment with different weights and parachute styles to catch some major air!

Rigamajig

Build crazy contraptions and material literacy as you engineer vehicles, tools, or your very own invention.

Location

Makerspace is located on the 2nd floor of the main 5050 Oakland Building. Access is available through the main entrance, then up the stairs in the main lobby to the second floor, turn to your left and go passed Mission:Mars.

Visit
Membership does more.

As a nonprofit, the Saint Louis Science Center relies on memberships, donations and ticket sales to support free galleries like Markerspace, our education programs, community outreach and daily operation.

If you’d like to support the Science Center’s mission, learn more about membership, make a one-time gift in support of the Science Center, or get tickets to see a show.

Become A Member

Donate Now

Get Tickets

Accessibility

Makerspace is accessible to visitors with disabilities, as well as visitors with strollers, scooters, and walkers. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas.

More About Accessibility