Energy Stage

Now Open

Our new Energy Stage is now open on the Lower Level in the former location of CenterStage and the Fossil Prep Lab. This revitalized space features a larger stage, larger seating area, and innovative technology.

About

Science comes alive – right before your eyes.

Come witness the excitement of live science at our new Energy Stage. These fun and interactive live shows highlight different areas of STEM daily.

Free

Now Open!

The Energy Stage pulls its inspiration from a Joule-a unit of energy- and with that one unit you can bring so many different things to life! Through fire, electricity and more Educators will nurture audience curiosity by inviting participants to the stage to experience theses phenomena in person! The Energy Stage will showcase all areas of STEM by involving all our galleries on stage!

UPCOMING

Tue. Oct 22
Wed. Oct 23
Thu. Oct 24
Fri. Oct 25
Sat. Oct 26
Sun. Oct 27
Mon. Oct 28
Tue. Oct 29
Wed. Oct 30
Thu. Oct 31
Fri. Nov 1
Sat. Nov 2
Sun. Nov 3
Mon. Nov 4
Tue. Nov 5
Wed. Nov 6
Thu. Nov 7
Fri. Nov 8
Sat. Nov 9
Sun. Nov 10
Mon. Nov 11
Tue. Nov 12
Wed. Nov 13
Thu. Nov 14
Fri. Nov 15
Sat. Nov 16
Sun. Nov 17
Mon. Nov 18
Tue. Nov 19
Wed. Nov 20
Thu. Nov 21
Fri. Nov 22
Sat. Nov 23
Sun. Nov 24
Mon. Nov 25
Tue. Nov 26
Wed. Nov 27
Fri. Nov 29
Sat. Nov 30

Tuesday, October 22

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Wednesday, October 23

Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Thursday, October 24

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Spooky Science
4:30 pm

Friday, October 25

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Spooky Science
4:30 pm

Saturday, October 26

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Spooky Science
4:30 pm

Sunday, October 27

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Spooky Science
4:30 pm

Monday, October 28

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Tuesday, October 29

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Spooky Science
3:15 pm

Wednesday, October 30

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Thursday, October 31

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Friday, November 01

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Saturday, November 02

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Sunday, November 03

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Monday, November 04

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Tuesday, November 05

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Wednesday, November 06

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Thursday, November 07

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Friday, November 08

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Saturday, November 09

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Sunday, November 10

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Monday, November 11

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Tuesday, November 12

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Wednesday, November 13

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Thursday, November 14

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Friday, November 15

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Saturday, November 16

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Sunday, November 17

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Monday, November 18

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Tuesday, November 19

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Wednesday, November 20

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Thursday, November 21

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Friday, November 22

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Saturday, November 23

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Sunday, November 24

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Monday, November 25

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Tuesday, November 26

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Wednesday, November 27

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Friday, November 29

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm

Saturday, November 30

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
Energy Stage: KABOOM! Goes the Volcano!
1:15 pm
Energy Stage: Rockets!
3:15 pm
Visit
STEM Performances for Groups

The Science Center offers private STEM Performances and a wide variety of other programs tailored to specific groups and audiences.

Groups & Field Trips

Accessibility

Energy Stage is accessible to visitors with disabilities, as well as visitors with strollers, scooters, and walkers. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas.

More About Accessibility