Energy Stage

About

Science comes alive – right before your eyes.

Come witness the excitement of live science at our Energy Stage. These fun and interactive live shows highlight different areas of STEM daily.

Free

Experience STEM in Action

The Energy Stage pulls its inspiration from the joule, a unit of energy from which many things can be brought to life. Through exciting and entertaining demonstrations using fire, electricity and more, Science Center educators will ignite and deepen the curiosity of the Energy Stage audiences by showcasing all areas of STEM. Some lucky guests will even able to join our educators on stage!

UPCOMING

Thu. Oct 1
Fri. Oct 2
Sat. Oct 3
Sun. Oct 4
Mon. Oct 5
Thu. Oct 8
Fri. Oct 9
Sat. Oct 10
Sun. Oct 11
Mon. Oct 12
Thu. Oct 15
Fri. Oct 16
Sat. Oct 17
Sun. Oct 18
Mon. Oct 19
Thu. Oct 22
Fri. Oct 23
Sat. Oct 24
Sun. Oct 25
Mon. Oct 26
Thu. Oct 29
Fri. Oct 30
Sat. Oct 31
Sun. Nov 1

Thursday, October 01

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Friday, October 02

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, October 03

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, October 04

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm
Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Monday, October 05

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Thursday, October 08

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Friday, October 09

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, October 10

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, October 11

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm
Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Monday, October 12

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Thursday, October 15

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Friday, October 16

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, October 17

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, October 18

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm
Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Monday, October 19

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Thursday, October 22

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Friday, October 23

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, October 24

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, October 25

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm
Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am

Monday, October 26

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Thursday, October 29

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Friday, October 30

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, October 31

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, November 01

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
11:30 am
Visit
Membership does more.

As a nonprofit, the Saint Louis Science Center relies on memberships, donations and ticket sales to support free galleries like Energy Stage, our education programs, community outreach and daily operation.

If you’d like to support the Science Center’s mission, learn more about membership, make a one-time gift in support of the Science Center, or get tickets to see a show.

Become A Member

Donate Now

Get Tickets

Accessibility

Energy Stage is accessible to visitors with disabilities, as well as visitors with strollers, scooters, and walkers. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas.

More About Accessibility