Energy Stage

About

Science comes alive – right before your eyes.

Come witness the excitement of live science at our Energy Stage. These fun and interactive live shows highlight different areas of STEM daily.

Free

Experience STEM in Action

The Energy Stage pulls its inspiration from the joule, a unit of energy from which many things can be brought to life. Through exciting and entertaining demonstrations using fire, electricity and more, Science Center educators will ignite and deepen the curiosity of the Energy Stage audiences by showcasing all areas of STEM. Some lucky guests will even able to join our educators on stage!

UPCOMING

Mon. Jun 14
Thu. Jun 17
Fri. Jun 18
Sat. Jun 19
Sun. Jun 20
Mon. Jun 21
Thu. Jun 24
Fri. Jun 25
Sat. Jun 26
Sun. Jun 27
Mon. Jun 28
Sun. Jul 4
Sun. Jul 11
Sun. Jul 18
Sun. Jul 25
Sun. Aug 1

Monday, June 14

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Thursday, June 17

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Friday, June 18

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, June 19

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, June 20

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm
Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Monday, June 21

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Thursday, June 24

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Friday, June 25

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Saturday, June 26

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
3:15 pm
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, June 27

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm
Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Monday, June 28

Energy Stage: STEM Performance
11:15 am
12:15 pm
1:15 pm
3:15 pm

Sunday, July 04

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, July 11

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, July 18

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, July 25

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am

Sunday, August 01

Storytime
Energy Stage: Science Storytime
10:15 am
GermBusters! A STEAM Performance Suited for a Pandemic

If you had to pick one topic in science that’s on just about everyone’s mind right now, viruses are probably a safe bet. The global SARS-COV-2 pandemic has stretched into more than a quarter of the year and, with no end in sight, remains an area of focus for scientists and doctors around the world. It’s something that John Nahon, Manager of Energy Stage and Earth Sciences at the Saint Louis Science Center, believes the community needs to know more about.

Learn More

Visit
Membership does more.

As a nonprofit, the Saint Louis Science Center relies on memberships, donations and ticket sales to support free galleries like Energy Stage, our education programs, community outreach and daily operation.

If you’d like to support the Science Center’s mission, learn more about membership, make a one-time gift in support of the Science Center, or get tickets to see a show.

Become A Member

Donate Now

Get Tickets

Accessibility

Energy Stage is accessible to visitors with disabilities, as well as visitors with strollers, scooters, and walkers. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas.

More About Accessibility