The Little Star That Could

About

Not So Normal Star

The story of an “average” star who travels the universe in search of planets. Along the way he makes many discoveries about stars, planets, galaxies and himself.

Price

This is a paid experience.
Adults (ages 13-59): $6, $7 for premium star shows
Children (ages 2-12) / Seniors (ages 60+): $5, $6 for premium star shows
Military: $4
Members: Free

Same-day tickets for Planetarium shows are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Prices may vary depending on shows. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Features

Additional Options

We also offer Feeling the Stars, a version of The Little Star That Could adapted for children who are blind or have low vision. Please call 314.289.4400 for more information.

Teachers: This show is recommended for grades K-2.

Buy Tickets Now

Planetarium

SHOWTIMES

Fri. Apr 26
Sat. Apr 27
Sun. Apr 28
Mon. Apr 29
Tue. Apr 30
Wed. May 1
Fri. May 3
Sat. May 4
Sun. May 5
Mon. May 6
Tue. May 7
Wed. May 8
Fri. May 10
Sat. May 11
Sun. May 12
Mon. May 13
Wed. May 15
Thu. May 16
Fri. May 17
Sat. May 18
Sun. May 19
Mon. May 20
Tue. May 21
Wed. May 22
Thu. May 23
Fri. May 24
Sat. May 25
Sun. May 26
Mon. May 27
Tue. May 28
Wed. May 29
Thu. May 30
Fri. May 31
Sat. Jun 1
Sun. Jun 2

Friday, April 26

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, April 27

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, April 28

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, April 29

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, April 30

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, May 01

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, May 03

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, May 04

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, May 05

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, May 06

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, May 07

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, May 08

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, May 10

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, May 11

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, May 12

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, May 13

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, May 15

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, May 16

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, May 17

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, May 18

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, May 19

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, May 20

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, May 21

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, May 22

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, May 23

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, May 24

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, May 25

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Sunday, May 26

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, May 27

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Tuesday, May 28

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Wednesday, May 29

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Thursday, May 30

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, May 31

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
12:30 pm

Saturday, June 01

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Sunday, June 02

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm
Visit
Members stargaze at a discount.

Save on Planetarium star shows with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the McDonnell Planetarium.

We also offer hearing assist devices for Planetarium star shows. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in a hearing assist device, or speak with a Planetarium team member before your program begins.

With advance notice, the Planetarium offers Feeling the Stars, a custom tactile program for visitors with vision impairments that pairs with The Little Star That Could.

More About Accessibility