The Little Star That Could

About

Not So Normal Star

The story of an “average” star who travels the universe in search of planets. Along the way he makes many discoveries about stars, planets, galaxies and himself.

Price

This is a paid experience.
Adults (ages 13-59): $6, $7 for premium star shows
Children (ages 2-12) / Seniors (ages 60+): $5, $6 for premium star shows
Military: $4
Members: Free

Same-day tickets for Planetarium shows are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Prices may vary depending on shows. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Features

Additional Options

We also offer Feeling the Stars, a version of The Little Star That Could adapted for children who are blind or have low vision. Please call 314.289.4400 for more information.

Teachers: This show is recommended for grades K-2.

Buy Tickets Now

Planetarium

SHOWTIMES

Fri. Dec 13
Sat. Dec 14
Sun. Dec 15
Mon. Dec 16
Tue. Dec 17
Wed. Dec 18
Thu. Dec 19
Fri. Dec 20
Sat. Dec 21
Sun. Dec 22
Mon. Dec 23
Tue. Dec 24
Thu. Dec 26
Fri. Dec 27
Sat. Dec 28
Sun. Dec 29
Mon. Dec 30
Tue. Dec 31
Wed. Jan 1
Thu. Jan 2
Fri. Jan 3
Sat. Jan 4
Sun. Jan 5
Tue. Jan 7
Thu. Jan 9
Fri. Jan 10
Sat. Jan 11
Sun. Jan 12
Thu. Jan 16
Fri. Jan 17
Sat. Jan 18
Sun. Jan 19
Thu. Jan 23
Fri. Jan 24
Sat. Jan 25
Sun. Jan 26
Thu. Jan 30
Fri. Jan 31

Friday, December 13

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, December 14

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Sunday, December 15

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, December 16

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, December 17

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, December 18

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, December 19

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, December 20

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, December 21

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Sunday, December 22

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, December 23

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, December 24

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, December 26

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, December 27

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, December 28

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Sunday, December 29

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Monday, December 30

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Tuesday, December 31

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Wednesday, January 01

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, January 02

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, January 03

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, January 04

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Sunday, January 05

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Tuesday, January 07

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Thursday, January 09

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, January 10

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, January 11

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Sunday, January 12

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Thursday, January 16

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, January 17

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, January 18

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Sunday, January 19

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Thursday, January 23

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, January 24

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Saturday, January 25

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Sunday, January 26

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
12:30 pm

Thursday, January 30

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am

Friday, January 31

The Little Star That Could
Planetarium: The Little Star That Could
10:30 am
Visit
Members stargaze at a discount.

Save on Planetarium star shows with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the McDonnell Planetarium.

We also offer hearing assist devices for Planetarium star shows. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in a hearing assist device, or speak with a Planetarium team member before your program begins.

With advance notice, the Planetarium offers Feeling the Stars, a custom tactile program for visitors with vision impairments that pairs with The Little Star That Could.

More About Accessibility