Pandas

About

One cub will be chosen for the mission of a lifetime.

Pandas are beloved around the world. And now they are coming to the big screen in the IMAX® original film Pandas, a breathtaking documentary adventure and amazing experience for the whole family.

 

Pandas Artwork

Buy Tickets Now

Same-day tickets for OMNIMAX films are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Feature films may have special pricing. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.
Price

This is a paid experience.

Children (ages 2-12): $9
Adults (ages 13-59): $10
Seniors (ages 60+): $9
College Students with ID: $9
Military: $7
Members: Free tickets based on membership level

Overview

Wild At Heart

Narrated by Kristen Bell (Frozen, TV’s The Good Place), this film follows scientists at the Chengdu Panda Base in China who are breeding adult Giant Pandas in order to introduce cubs into the wild.

What starts as a cross-culture collaboration becomes a life-changing journey for an American biologist who crosses an ocean to join a scientist from Inner Mongolia and a very curious female cub named Qian Qian, born in captivity.

Captured with IMAX® Cameras, join Qian Qian on an exciting new adventure in the mountains of Sichuan as she takes her first steps outside her protected habitat, discovering her true animal nature…even as she faces the challenges of the unknown.

Directed by David Douglas and Drew Fellman, the filmmakers behind Born to be Wild and Island of Lemurs: Madagascar, Fellman wrote and produced, with Douglas as director of photography.

Showtimes

Tue. Sep 25
Wed. Sep 26
Thu. Sep 27
Fri. Sep 28
Sat. Sep 29
Sun. Sep 30
Mon. Oct 1
Tue. Oct 2
Wed. Oct 3
Thu. Oct 4
Fri. Oct 5
Sat. Oct 6
Sun. Oct 7
Mon. Oct 8
Tue. Oct 9
Wed. Oct 10
Thu. Oct 11
Fri. Oct 12
Sat. Oct 13
Sun. Oct 14
Mon. Oct 15
Tue. Oct 16
Wed. Oct 17
Thu. Oct 18
Fri. Oct 19
Sat. Oct 20
Sun. Oct 21
Mon. Oct 22
Tue. Oct 23
Wed. Oct 24
Thu. Oct 25
Fri. Oct 26
Sat. Oct 27
Sun. Oct 28
Mon. Oct 29
Tue. Oct 30
Wed. Oct 31
Thu. Nov 1
Wed. Nov 21

Tuesday, September 25

Pandas
2:00 pm

Wednesday, September 26

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Thursday, September 27

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Friday, September 28

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, September 29

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Sunday, September 30

Pandas
2:00 pm

Monday, October 01

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Tuesday, October 02

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Wednesday, October 03

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Thursday, October 04

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Friday, October 05

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, October 06

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Sunday, October 07

Pandas
2:00 pm

Monday, October 08

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Tuesday, October 09

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Wednesday, October 10

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Thursday, October 11

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Friday, October 12

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, October 13

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Sunday, October 14

Pandas
2:00 pm

Monday, October 15

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Tuesday, October 16

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Wednesday, October 17

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Thursday, October 18

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Friday, October 19

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, October 20

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Sunday, October 21

Pandas
2:00 pm

Monday, October 22

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Tuesday, October 23

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Wednesday, October 24

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Thursday, October 25

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Friday, October 26

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, October 27

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Sunday, October 28

Pandas
2:00 pm

Monday, October 29

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Tuesday, October 30

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Wednesday, October 31

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Thursday, November 01

Pandas
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Wednesday, November 21

Pandas Artwork
Pandas
4:00 pm
Visit
Members watch at a discount.

Save on your OMNIMAX ticket with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Convenient wheelchair accessible seating for the OMNIMAX is available via the 3rd floor theater entrance. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the OMNIMAX.

OMNIMAX offers the Rear Window® captioning service for all films at all showtimes, unless otherwise noted. Assisted listening devices are also available. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in Rear Window captioning, or see an usher before your film begins.

More About Accessibility