Australia’s Great Wild North

About

An epic journey to far Northern Australia through some of the wildest landscapes on Earth.

Journey across the whole Top End of Australia and discover one of the few places on Earth that remain wild and pristine.

Australia Artwork

Buy Tickets Now

Same-day tickets for OMNIMAX films are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Feature films may have special pricing. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Price

This is a paid experience.

Children (ages 2-12): $9
Adults (ages 13-59): $10
Seniors (ages 60+): $9
College Students with ID: $9
Military: $7
Members: Free tickets based on Membership level.

Overview

An Epic Exploration

Huge bushfires ravage the ancient landscape in the dry season and the world’s biggest thunderstorms bring torrential rain and flooding in the wet season. These almost Jurassic conditions have created some of the richest wetlands on Earth.

The coast, rivers and waterholes are haunted by sharks. The plains are guarded by territorial buffalo and venomous snakes, but the apex predator here is a living dinosaur, the salt water crocodile. They have been on the planet in almost identical form for 200 million years – even surviving the extinction of the rest of the dinosaurs.

Australia’s Great Wild North will carry the viewers across the whole Top End of Australia, from the wild Kimberly coast through mysterious and rarely seen Arnhem Land and then deep into the world’s oldest rainforest in Cape York.

Showtimes

Thu. Nov 15
Fri. Nov 16
Sat. Nov 17
Sun. Nov 18
Mon. Nov 19
Tue. Nov 20
Wed. Nov 21
Fri. Nov 23
Sat. Nov 24
Sun. Nov 25
Mon. Nov 26
Tue. Nov 27
Wed. Nov 28
Thu. Nov 29
Fri. Nov 30
Sat. Dec 1
Sun. Dec 2
Mon. Dec 3
Tue. Dec 4
Wed. Dec 5
Thu. Dec 6
Fri. Dec 7
Sat. Dec 8
Sun. Dec 9
Mon. Dec 10
Tue. Dec 11
Wed. Dec 12
Thu. Dec 13
Fri. Dec 14
Sat. Dec 15
Sun. Dec 16
Mon. Dec 17
Tue. Dec 18
Wed. Dec 19
Thu. Dec 20

Thursday, November 15

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, November 16

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, November 17

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, November 18

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, November 19

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, November 20

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 21

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Friday, November 23

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Saturday, November 24

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Sunday, November 25

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm

Monday, November 26

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Tuesday, November 27

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Wednesday, November 28

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Thursday, November 29

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Friday, November 30

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Saturday, December 01

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Sunday, December 02

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm

Monday, December 03

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Tuesday, December 04

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Wednesday, December 05

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Thursday, December 06

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Friday, December 07

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Saturday, December 08

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Sunday, December 09

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm

Monday, December 10

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Tuesday, December 11

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Wednesday, December 12

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Thursday, December 13

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Friday, December 14

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Saturday, December 15

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Sunday, December 16

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm

Monday, December 17

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Tuesday, December 18

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Wednesday, December 19

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Thursday, December 20

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm

Want to see Austrailia’s Great Wild North and another OMNIMAX film in the same day?

Purchase double feature tickets! Children (ages 2-12) and seniors (ages 60+) pay just $12.00, and adults (age 13-59) pay just $15.00. To take advantage of double-feature pricing, visit the Science Center box office or call us at 314.289.4400.

Visit
Members watch for FREE.

Watch this in the OMNIMAX for FREE with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Convenient wheelchair accessible seating for the OMNIMAX is available via the 3rd floor theater entrance. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the OMNIMAX.

OMNIMAX offers the Rear Window® captioning service for all films at all showtimes, unless otherwise noted. Assisted listening devices are also available. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in Rear Window captioning, or see an usher before your film begins.

More About Accessibility