Australia’s Great Wild North

About

An epic journey to far Northern Australia through some of the wildest landscapes on Earth.

Journey across the whole Top End of Australia and discover one of the few places on Earth that remain wild and pristine.

Australia Artwork

Buy Tickets Now

Same-day tickets for OMNIMAX films are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Feature films may have special pricing. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.

Price

This is a paid experience.

Children (ages 2-12): $9
Adults (ages 13-59): $10
Seniors (ages 60+): $9
College Students with ID: $9
Military: $7
Members: Free tickets based on Membership level.

Overview

An Epic Exploration

Huge bushfires ravage the ancient landscape in the dry season and the world’s biggest thunderstorms bring torrential rain and flooding in the wet season. These almost Jurassic conditions have created some of the richest wetlands on Earth.

The coast, rivers and waterholes are haunted by sharks. The plains are guarded by territorial buffalo and venomous snakes, but the apex predator here is a living dinosaur, the salt water crocodile. They have been on the planet in almost identical form for 200 million years – even surviving the extinction of the rest of the dinosaurs.

Australia’s Great Wild North will carry the viewers across the whole Top End of Australia, from the wild Kimberly coast through mysterious and rarely seen Arnhem Land and then deep into the world’s oldest rainforest in Cape York.

Showtimes

Mon. Sep 24
Tue. Sep 25
Wed. Sep 26
Thu. Sep 27
Fri. Sep 28
Sat. Sep 29
Sun. Sep 30
Mon. Oct 1
Tue. Oct 2
Wed. Oct 3
Thu. Oct 4
Fri. Oct 5
Sat. Oct 6
Sun. Oct 7
Mon. Oct 8
Tue. Oct 9
Wed. Oct 10
Thu. Oct 11
Fri. Oct 12
Sat. Oct 13
Sun. Oct 14
Mon. Oct 15
Tue. Oct 16
Wed. Oct 17
Thu. Oct 18
Fri. Oct 19
Sat. Oct 20
Sun. Oct 21
Mon. Oct 22
Tue. Oct 23
Wed. Oct 24
Thu. Oct 25
Fri. Oct 26
Sat. Oct 27
Sun. Oct 28
Mon. Oct 29
Tue. Oct 30
Wed. Oct 31
Thu. Nov 1

Monday, September 24

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
4:00 pm

Tuesday, September 25

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, September 26

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, September 27

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, September 28

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, September 29

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, September 30

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, October 01

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, October 02

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 03

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 04

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, October 05

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, October 06

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, October 07

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, October 08

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, October 09

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 10

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 11

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, October 12

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, October 13

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, October 14

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, October 15

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, October 16

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 17

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 18

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, October 19

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, October 20

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, October 21

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, October 22

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, October 23

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 24

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, October 25

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, October 26

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, October 27

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, October 28

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, October 29

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, October 30

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 31

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, November 01

Australia
Australia’s Great Wild North
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Want to see Austrailia’s Great Wild North and another OMNIMAX film in the same day?

Purchase double feature tickets! Children (ages 2-12) and seniors (ages 60+) pay just $12.00, and adults (age 13-59) pay just $15.00. To take advantage of double-feature pricing, visit the Science Center box office or call us at 314.289.4400.

Visit
Members watch for FREE.

Watch this in the OMNIMAX for FREE with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Convenient wheelchair accessible seating for the OMNIMAX is available via the 3rd floor theater entrance. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the OMNIMAX.

OMNIMAX offers the Rear Window® captioning service for all films at all showtimes, unless otherwise noted. Assisted listening devices are also available. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in Rear Window captioning, or see an usher before your film begins.

More About Accessibility