Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean

About

A unique immersive journey across breathtaking landscapes, beachscapes and cityscapes.

Experience a land of spectacular beauty that’s home to people renowned for their passion. From pristine coral reefs to intoxicating music and spellbinding dancing, viewers will get to see the island through the unique lens of Cuban themselves – artists, scientists and historians.

Opens December 21, 2018

 

Get Tickets Now

Same-day tickets for OMNIMAX films are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Feature films may have special pricing. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.
Price

This is a paid experience.

Children (ages 2-12): $9
Adults (ages 13-59): $10
Seniors (ages 60+): $9
College Students with ID: $9
Military: $7
Members: Free tickets based on membership level

Overview

Take a Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean

The island nation is preserved in time yet poised on the cusp of dramatic change. Cuba’s vibrant culture, distinctive old-world architecture, and unspoiled ecosystems all provide a vivid window into the past.

You will be transported across breathtaking island landscapes, below the ocean surface to dazzling reefs, and into streets invigorated by music and dance in the heart of Havana.

Showtimes

Fri. Dec 21
Sat. Dec 22
Sun. Dec 23
Mon. Dec 24
Wed. Dec 26
Thu. Dec 27
Fri. Dec 28
Sat. Dec 29
Sun. Dec 30
Mon. Dec 31
Tue. Jan 1
Wed. Jan 2
Thu. Jan 3

Friday, December 21

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, December 22

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, December 23

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, December 24

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm

Wednesday, December 26

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, December 27

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, December 28

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, December 29

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, December 30

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, December 31

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, January 01

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, January 02

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, January 03

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
10:00 am
1:00 pm
4:00 pm
Visit
Members watch at a discount.

Save on your OMNIMAX ticket with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Convenient wheelchair accessible seating for the OMNIMAX is available via the 3rd floor theater entrance. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the OMNIMAX.

OMNIMAX offers the Rear Window® captioning service for all films at all showtimes, unless otherwise noted. Assisted listening devices are also available. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in Rear Window captioning, or see an usher before your film begins.

More About Accessibility