Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean

About

A unique immersive journey across breathtaking landscapes, beachscapes and cityscapes.

Experience a land of spectacular beauty that’s home to people renowned for their passion. From pristine coral reefs to intoxicating music and spellbinding dancing, viewers will get to see the island through the unique lens of Cuban themselves – artists, scientists and historians.

Playing in English with select film showings in Spanish (no subtitles).

Muestra de cine español los domingos a la mediodía. No hay subtítulos.

Más información

Get Tickets Now

Same-day tickets for OMNIMAX films are available online, at the Science Center, or by calling our box office at 314.289.4400. Feature films may have special pricing. Discounts are available for groups of 10 or more.
Price

This is a paid experience.

Children (ages 2-12): $9
Adults (ages 13-59): $10
Seniors (ages 60+): $9
College Students with ID: $9
Military: $7
Members: Free tickets based on membership level

The island nation is preserved in time yet poised on the cusp of dramatic change. Cuba’s vibrant culture, distinctive old-world architecture, and unspoiled ecosystems all provide a vivid window into the past.

You will be transported across breathtaking island landscapes, below the ocean surface to dazzling reefs, and into streets invigorated by music and dance in the heart of Havana.

Get Tickets Now

Showtimes

Tue. May 21
Wed. May 22
Thu. May 23
Fri. May 24
Sat. May 25
Sun. May 26
Mon. May 27
Tue. May 28
Wed. May 29
Thu. May 30
Fri. May 31
Sat. Jun 1
Sun. Jun 2
Mon. Jun 3
Tue. Jun 4
Wed. Jun 5
Thu. Jun 6
Fri. Jun 7
Sat. Jun 8
Sun. Jun 9
Mon. Jun 10
Tue. Jun 11
Wed. Jun 12
Thu. Jun 13
Fri. Jun 14
Sat. Jun 15
Sun. Jun 16
Mon. Jun 17
Tue. Jun 18
Wed. Jun 19
Thu. Jun 20
Fri. Jun 21
Sat. Jun 22
Sun. Jun 23
Mon. Jun 24
Tue. Jun 25
Wed. Jun 26
Thu. Jun 27
Fri. Jun 28
Sat. Jun 29
Sun. Jun 30
Mon. Jul 1
Tue. Jul 2
Wed. Jul 3
Thu. Jul 4
Fri. Jul 5
Sat. Jul 6
Sun. Jul 7
Mon. Jul 8
Tue. Jul 9
Wed. Jul 10
Thu. Jul 11
Fri. Jul 12
Sat. Jul 13
Sun. Jul 14
Mon. Jul 15
Tue. Jul 16
Wed. Jul 17
Thu. Jul 18
Fri. Jul 19
Sat. Jul 20
Sun. Jul 21
Mon. Jul 22
Tue. Jul 23
Wed. Jul 24
Thu. Jul 25
Fri. Jul 26
Sat. Jul 27
Sun. Jul 28

Tuesday, May 21

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
3:00 pm

Wednesday, May 22

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
3:00 pm

Thursday, May 23

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
3:00 pm
3:00 pm

Friday, May 24

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, May 25

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, May 26

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
4:00 pm

Monday, May 27

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, May 28

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, May 29

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, May 30

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, May 31

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, June 01

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, June 02

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
4:00 pm

Monday, June 03

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, June 04

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, June 05

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, June 06

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, June 07

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, June 08

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, June 09

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
4:00 pm

Monday, June 10

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, June 11

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, June 12

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, June 13

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, June 14

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, June 15

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, June 16

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
4:00 pm

Monday, June 17

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, June 18

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, June 19

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, June 20

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, June 21

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, June 22

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, June 23

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
4:00 pm

Monday, June 24

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, June 25

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, June 26

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, June 27

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, June 28

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, June 29

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, June 30

Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
4:00 pm

Monday, July 01

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, July 02

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, July 03

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, July 04

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, July 05

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, July 06

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, July 07

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, July 08

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, July 09

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, July 10

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, July 11

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, July 12

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, July 13

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, July 14

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, July 15

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, July 16

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, July 17

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, July 18

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, July 19

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, July 20

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, July 21

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Monday, July 22

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Tuesday, July 23

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Wednesday, July 24

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Thursday, July 25

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Friday, July 26

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Saturday, July 27

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm

Sunday, July 28

Cuba
Cuba: Journey to the Heart of the Caribbean
12:00 pm
4:00 pm
OMNIMAX Double Feature Discount

Want to see Cuba and Superpower Dogs together?

See two OMNIMAX films in one day and receive a special ticket rate: $15 for adults (ages 13-59) and $12 for children (ages 2-12) and seniors (60+).

Learn more about Superpower Dogs

Double Feature Discount available only on site at the Saint Louis Science Center or by calling our reservations hotline at 314-289-4400.

Visit
Members watch at a discount.

Save on your OMNIMAX ticket with a Saint Louis Science Center membership.

Become a Member

Accessibility

Convenient wheelchair accessible seating for the OMNIMAX is available via the 3rd floor theater entrance. Elevators and ramps serve all public areas of the OMNIMAX.

OMNIMAX offers the Rear Window® captioning service for all films at all showtimes, unless otherwise noted. Assisted listening devices are also available. When ordering tickets, please let your reservationist know you’re interested in Rear Window captioning, or see an usher before your film begins.

More About Accessibility